Officially in my 30’s

18Jan12

Yesterday I celebrated my 31st birthday.  Now I can’t say that I am just 30 anymore, I am actually in my 30’s.  Weird.  When did that happen?  I remember my parents watching that t.v. show, Thirty-Something, when I was a kid and thinking that people in their 30’s were so old.  I don’t think that anymore.

I started the day off doing my normal routine – homeschool with the kids, laundry, making lunch, etc.  But when Matt got home from work, we went out to dinner and then to the mall.  I told him I wanted a watch for my birthday, but I wanted to pick it out myself.  It’s nothing fancy.  Just something I can wear everyday.  I debated over getting one of the more in-style, bigger-faced watches, but then I ended up choosing something a little more classic instead.   Then I found some cute yellow shoes and scarf that I had to buy.  When you’re pregnant and wearing maternity clothes, you have to make things fun buy wearing cute accessories.

Thanks to all of my friends and family for the cards, gifts, texts, phone calls and facebook birthday wishes!

One Response to “Officially in my 30’s”

  1. 1 Janet Farwell

    Ohhh, I love the yellow shoes! And that’s a great idea to use accessories when you’re pregnant so you can still wear favorites after. Clever girl! What pretty flowers–very sweet. Glad you had a good birthday. Amazing to think that’s what I was doing 31 years ago. : )


Leave a Reply

