The best I could offer

25Jan12

This winter has been great here in Charlotte.  It has been so mild that I’ve hardly noticed it’s winter.

However, the past week has been pretty rainy and cold.  I thought the kids were going to wiggle right out of their skin from having to stay in the house several days in a row.

Today, the sunshine was back and the temps were in the mid-sixties!!!

But, it’s hard to enjoy playing outside with all of your friends when you are sick with a nasty cough and low-grade fever.

I felt so bad for him, after watching him watch Ella and his friends out the window for about an hour, that I told him he could sit on the porch and read.  At least he saw the sun and enjoyed the fresh air, because I think the clouds and rain are making a comeback the next few days.

No Responses Yet to “The best I could offer”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

