Getting ready for baby

21Apr12

We’ve been busy getting ready for Andy’s arrival over the past 2 weeks.

We’ve painted, assembled furniture, washed baby clothes, had my baby shower, shopped for odds and ends we needed, pulled out old baby toys and started gathering supplies for my hospital bag and the diaper bag.

I’m so excited to meet my new little guy!  Only 6 more weeks left to go!

Andy’s crib

Teeny tiny baby clothes.  I forgot how much I love love love the smell of baby laundry detergent.  And how cute are those pants with the tiger on the bottom!

Me with Matt’s sister and mom at my baby shower.

Cute little robot nesting dolls in Andy’s room.

Unpacking shower gifts

Sophie the Giraffe and some darling suitcases to accessorize the nursery!

Ella helping me open gifts.  All of the clothespins around her waist were part of a game, which she won!

I haven’t used a diaper bag in over 5 years!  I love this one though – I got a great deal on it from Nordstrom last week – 25% off, plus free shipping!

It’s amazing how many 0-3 month size baby outfits can fit into one load of wash.  It makes Ella and Justin’s clothes seem enormous!

I’ve pulled out all of the baby toys that I saved from Ella & Justin.  It seems I only saved the quiet toys.  I can’t imagine why…ha ha ha!  The clock in the back is new though, bought just for Andy.

 We don’t have too much left to do, or at least it seems that way.  I’m sure I’ll find about 200 other things that need to get done over the next few weeks.  My goal is to have everything done for Andy, and have our curriculum finished for homeschool 2 weeks before my due date.  That way I’ll be able to relax and do a few fun things with Ella and Justin before we have a newborn in the house.

2 Responses to “Getting ready for baby”

  1. 1 julie

    LOVE EVERYTHING!! and you are the cutest preggo!

  2. 2 Janet

    Sounds like you’re all ready to have a baby! His room looks so cute, love the nesting robots. Can’t wait to see it all in person. Not much longer!


Leave a Reply

